Stargate Universe VFX Nominated for Primetime Emmy Awards

Emmy AwardCongratulations are in order for the Stargate Universe Visual Effects teams for their nominations in the 2010 Emmy Awards!

Here’s the list of nominees in the Special Visual Effects category (visit Emmy website for complete list):

Outstanding Special Visual Effects For A Series

Caprica • There Is Another Sky • Syfy • Universal Cable Productions
Gary Hutzel, VFX Supervisor
Michael Gibson, VFX Producer
Doug Drexler, CGI Supervisor
Jesse Toves, CGI Artist
Kyle Toucher, CGI Artist
Pierre Drolet, CGI Modeler
Heather McAuliff, VFX Compositor
Derek Leadbetter, VFX Compositor
Dave Morton, CGI Artist

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation • Family Affair • CBS • A CBS Paramount Network Television production in association with Jerry Bruckheimer Television
Sabrina Arnold, VFX Producer
Rik Shorten, VFX Supervisor
Steve Meyer, 2D Lead Artist
Derek Smith, 3D Lead Artist
Christina Spring, Compositor
Joshua Cushner, Visual Effects Cameraman
Tom Bremer, 3D Artist
Mark Byers, Special Effects Supervisor
Zach Zaubi, Compositor

Stargate Universe • Air • Syfy • Produced by MGM
Mark Savela, Visual Effects Supervisor
Michael Lowes, Key 3D Artist
Vivian Jim, Lead Visual Effects Compositor
Kodie MacKenzie, Key Visual Effects Compositor
Andrew Karr, Digital Effects Supervisor
Alec McClymont, Lead 3D Artist
Brenda Campbell, Lead Compositor
Craig VandenBiggelaar, Key Visual Effects Compositor

Stargate Universe • Space • Syfy • Produced by MGM
Mark Savela, Visual Effects Supervisor
Jamie Yukio Kawano, Lead 3D Artist
Krista McLean, Digital Effects Supervisor
Luke Vallee, Lead Visual Effects Compositor
Jason Gross, Visual Effects Supervisor
Steve Garrad, Visual Effects Producer
Chris Deroiche, Senior Animator
Robert Bourgeault, Lead CGI Artist

V • Pilot • ABC • The Scott Peters Company and HDFilms in association with Warner Bros. Television
Andrew Orloff, VFX Supervisor
Karen Czukerberg, VFX Producer
Chris Zapara, 3D Supervisor
Johnathan R. Banta, 2D Lead Artist
Steve Graves, 3D Lead Artist
Christopher Irving, 2D Artist
Michael Cliett, 3D Artist
Roberto Biagi, On Set VFX Supervisor

Congratulations, Mark Savela and teams!

The 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards will be broadcast on NBC live at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on Sunday, August 29!